Southern Ukulele Store!

Southern Ukulele Stores, arguably the UK’s best ukulele stockist have just completed their move to a new storefront. The new location is bigger, better and I just had to take a roadtrip to check it out!

Yes, maybe I booked my holiday in Poole because I knew they were just around the corner. Maybe I even pushed my holiday forward a couple of days to make sure they were open. It was worth it.

The new store is pretty damn sweet, with a vast array of ukes hanging from the wall and who knows how many more gems hidden in the back room! So many quality ukes. Look around and there’s not a single cheap painted uke in sight.

The guys were super friendly and didn’t seem to mind me test playing ukes for the best part of two hours. I had a grand old time playing their quality range of Kalas, Ohanas, aNueNues and even a couple of resonators (never knew they were so heavy). I narrowed it down to three pretty quickly, but it took me some time to choose between the final two! More on that in a later post.

If you’re ever in the Bournemouth area or feel like a day trip to the seaside I highly recommend you drop in and check out Southern Ukulele Store!

Website: http://www.southernukulelestore.com/

Leave a comment

Filed under General Uke, Music

Leave a Reply

