Movie Magic: Into The Wild

Into The Wild: I recently re-watched this movie and I still stand by it being one of those movies that you just HAVE to see.

It is just so beautifully epic in every way, capturing the amazing journey of one man following his dreams and turning his back on modern society. It also features a moving soundtrack by Pearl Jam frontman Eddie Vedder.

If you haven’t seen it,  then click here to watch the trailer on YouTube.

“After graduating from Emory University, top student and athlete Christopher McCandless abandons his possessions, gives his entire $24,000 savings account to charity and hitchhikes to Alaska to live in the wilderness. Along the way, Christopher encounters a series of characters that shape his life.”

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Movie Magic: Into The Wild

  1. I read the book — more than once, but never saw the movie.

    I’ve been a wanna-be explorer and adventurer since I was in my teens. Read all the books, dreamed all the dreams. Never had the courage to just do it, though. I envy and admire those who go for it. Even when it doesn’t turn out happily ever after.

    Maybe I should compose a song about it for my ukulele! 🙂

  2. Into the Wild’s OST definitely is one of the best soundtracks I’ve ever listened

  3. I might have to track down the book and give it a read then. I’ve only ever seen the movie. Thanks for the comments.

  4. Jon krakauer has 2 other books out “Under the Banner of Heaven” and his new book “Where Men Win Glory”.

Leave a Reply

