Red Hot Chili Peppers – New Album

Warning: This post has NOTHING to do with ukuleles… Now that I’ve got that out of the way, one of my all time favorite bands in the cosmos, the Red Hot Chili Peppers, are releasing a new album next month!

It’s their first studio release since 2006 and their first with new guitarist Josh Klinghoffer after parting ways (again) with the legendary John Frusciante.


The music of the Chili Peppers has been with me since childhood, starting way back with Blood Sugar Sex Magik in 1991 when I was still in primary school. This got me into their earlier work (Uplift Mofo is still one of my favorites) and lead to me being hooked for life!

The latest album, titled I’m With You and is due for release August 30th.

The debut single is going to be The Adventures of Raindance Maggie and has already been leaked to the public by several music websites.

3 Comments

Filed under Music

3 responses to “Red Hot Chili Peppers – New Album

  1. I’ve always enjoyed listening to the Chili Peppers and was pretty intrigued when I heard that they were coming out with a new album. I just started my blog about music that I write and music that I listen to. I’m looking forward to listening to this when it comes out!

    • It’s going to be interesting, they’ve definitely “softened” over the years, or matured I guess. Still their stuff is very much their own though and I can’t wait for this new release.

  2. I didn’t know they had a new album. I have to get it.
    Jessie.

Leave a Reply

