Never trust a computer you can’t lift!

I know this isn’t ukulele or music related, but I had to post. Steve Jobs has passed away at the age of 56 after a long battle with cancer.

Check out this clip from 1984 of Steve unveiling the Mac:


I’ll admit I’ve never owned an Apple product, but the first computer I ever used was a Macintosh way back in primary school. That thing blew me away. Oh how far we have come!

There’s no arguring with the fact that Steve Jobs changed the world. Apple Macs, iPods, iPhones, iPads, iTunes and so on. His insights and commitment to technical innovation will be forever remembered. RIP Steve Jobs 1955 – 2011.

3 Comments

Filed under Unrelated

3 responses to “Never trust a computer you can’t lift!

  1. Funny, I had to write about him, too, and I don’t own any Apple products either. I guess we can just appreciate such innovation and creativity. What a loss for our world, but at least his contributions will live on forever.

  2. I got my first Macintosh in the late 80’s. Don’t remember the exact year. I learned to do technical drawings on it. What a special little machine it was back then!

    I saw an interview with Jobs once years ago when Apple wasn’t faring that well, and he said something like Apple was the only computer that people got emotionally attached to. People really loved their Macs..

    When you listen to Mac owners talking about their computers today, that pride of ownership is still distinctive and unique.

    Steve Jobs really did change the world. Thanks for posting the video.

Leave a Reply

