2012 Ukes for UNICEF: The photos!

Well what can I say? The Berkhamsted Ukers put on one fantastic event and in the process raised over £2000 for the charity. Well done to all to everyone involved in making this happen and I can’t wait for next year! Here’s a few snaps from the day:

Above: A quick photo with Ken Middleton.
Below: Gotta love the impromptu jams around Ken’s OHANA stand.

Above: The infamous Berkhamsted Ukulele Random Players.

Above: Big highlight for me was having a jam on KALA’s U-Bass. Gotta thank Bonsai Guitars for bringing that along, it was very addictive! Perfect for hammering out some funky blues riffs. Check out how thick the strings are!

Above: Getting the wife involved at the Ohana stand!

Top Ukulele Sites

 Below: Everything else! The rest of the images I’ve thumbnailed to make loading times a little easier. Click on any of them to open the larger image.

     
     
     
     
     
     
     

5 Comments

Filed under General Uke, Travel

5 responses to “2012 Ukes for UNICEF: The photos!

  1. caroline

    It certainly was a great day , you have some fab photos , including two of my case lol ! I think I have your lei, picked up off the table, would you like me to post it to you ? Caroline 🙂

  2. the blonde girl on the fifth picture down has my uke 😀

  3. Pingback: Ukulele Festival of Great Britain 2012 | ukulefty's uke haven

  4. Hey, I think your website might be having browser
    compatibility issues. When I look at your website in Safari, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it
    has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!
    Other then that, great blog!

Leave a Reply

