2012 Ukulele Fest of GB: Saturday

Saturday’s proceedings revolved around Cheltenham’s Town Hall. The stage was graced with numerous talented British and international uke acts throughout the day. The clever Ukulolo / Virtual Krabbers duet was a favorite of mine.

Inside the “ukulele village” of vendors was a top place to hang out, test a swag of new ukes and generally shoot the breeze. If you’re a termnal UAS sufferer it was also the perfect place to part with some hard earned cash. Risa’s electric stick  is certainly a strange piece of kit:

I didn’t come away with a new ukulele, although certainly not for lack of models to choose from or drool over! But alas, I settled on buying myself a tin kazoo, hehehe! Talking of new gear, I also aquired a set of Ken Middleton’s new Living Water strings. Officially made in heaven.

I didn’t take as many photos as I would have liked – especially of the acts – as I was way too busy enjoying myself. Enough talk for now though, here’s the rest of my Saturday photos:

    
     

     

     

Top Ukulele Sites

4 Comments

Filed under General Uke, Travel

4 responses to “2012 Ukulele Fest of GB: Saturday

  1. A Kazoo and strings ? You have more self control than I do Lefty…

  2. Would love to have been there!

  3. GeageSams

    http://k-movienet.blogspot.com
    and so you what, free movies!

Leave a Reply

